Copper Mill Raceway

GTR XU-1

Howdy all,

Not that I am a brain surgeon or anything, but I successfully uploaded some photos in one of Aposs's topics about a track lifting system. I am not that far into my new track construction but thought I would share a few pics and keep you up to date with progress.

The track will be a 4 lane ninco digital system run by a d3800 PSU. I have been keeping an eye on some of the mods on the ninco unit that has very recently been undertaken by a fellow aussie and will hopefully be able to do some simiar mods.

The track is permanent and sits on a 4.8 x 2.4m table. The track hoists up into the shed roof using steel wire, some pullies and two boat winches.

Thats about it for now I guess. I am in Perth (WA) just in case anyone is wanting to have a look if setting up something similar. I am still waiting for a few items to arrive (Ordered from Armchair Racer and recommend buying through them)... Two double lane changes and a multi-lane sensor are in the post and should arrive soon). The double lane changers will be positioned side by side just before the end of the main straight to allow cars to mix it up a bit off the start line (hopefully not too much carnage!!!)

Anyhow, hope you enjoy the photos (below).

Dave

P1070020.jpg

P1080020.jpg

P1080024.jpg

P1080026.jpg

P1080027.jpg

P1080031.jpg

P1080032.jpg

• Replies 222
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey that's looking great.

Keep it coming.

I see you have a Capri addiction though . . I can cure that. Send those ones over and in return I'll tell you the cure . . .

Recovering Lapsed Slot Addict :ph34r:  *  Custodian of many used screws (mostly loose :rolleyes:)  *  Total kidder  *  Companion of other delusional slot addicts :lol:  

Hey that's looking great.

Keep it coming.

I see you have a Capri addiction though . . I can cure that. Send those ones over and in return I'll tell you the cure . . .

SlotsNZ,