Sign in to follow this  
bathurst69

Total newbie from NSW

Hello and thanks for a great site.

I am hoping to get help here for the dream setup for the grandkids. A full set of bathurst winning cars on a decent track for them.

Can anyone point me to links that might help. So many questions to ask so sorry if I get over-bearing.

Do I need digital track to have 6 cars on track or do you all use old track ?

Once I get around the forum pages I should know where to post questions.

Regards to you all.

Hi Bathhurst69.

Really depends on how much room you have and how much you are willing to spend. I am assuming you are looking at your own setup.

The 1/24th Slotworx cars are probably your best bet. Think they about $200au each. There are clubs though that race these so that might  be an option. There is also a 1/32nd variety but I have not heard much about these of late.

Best of luck with your endeavours. There is probably a local club that can help with your choice. Alternatively go to the forums section of this site and select Slotworx thread in 1/24th section or go direct to their website with the link provided.

Regards and Happy New Year Chas Le Breton (charlesx)

Edited by charlesx

Are Slotworx still in production? What era cars are you after? The Scaley ones start to get expensive once they sell out at the shops, though if you are patient and look around I have seen some bargains on the 70's era. When I say bargain, I mean RRP. Some of the Supercars era cars start to climb in value but some seem to stay close to the original RRP. Just be patient and look around.