2018 Tasman Cup Round 7 "the Finale"

Stubbo

The final race of this years series will be a new venue, Manimmal's Masonite Mountain.

Normally we race at Cheltenham but the track requires a few repairs that will not be done in time so Chris has come to the party and I am sure his track will be a great venue for the finale.

The cars are already with Chris and we are just working on finalising the date for the race.

Stay tuned.

Alan Stubbings

The vic members home tracks thread shows my track in mark 2 configuration. It's now a few metres longer now in mark 3 configuration. The track is 20.20 metres long, with lane variation 8mm red to blue, and 20mm blue to yellow. I'll work on getting some fresh images onto the forum.

My mum says I'm an excellent driver

We moved two years ago and the track was 5cm too long to fit in the 6x6 garage. The solution? Add another track section.... The lap length is 8 metres longer than the last time the track hosted a proxy.

Hi Manimmal.

Why not extend garage ha ha. Track looks great. Thanks for the picture. Look to running of round. Always good to see a new track introduced but hopefully Cheltenham will be repaired soon.

Regards Chas Le Breton (charlesx@xtra.co.nz).

We moved two years ago and the track was 5cm too long to fit in the 6x6 garage. The solution? Add another track section.... The lap length is 8 metres longer than the last time the track hosted a proxy.

I like your logic Chris.

Good looking track!

Good morning all,

The final race of this years series is going to be run this Saturday.

Qualifying has been done but I wont be able to post up the results until later today or this evening.

I can tell you the top three qualifying cars are #3 #8 and #12.

Alan Stubbings

Hi John,

In this case a stringer is a piece of wood that ties two or more pieces of the track surface together.