1/32 Slotworx Aussie V8's

Camber

I've been developing this kit for a few months now and it is getting closer to completion. Based off the Slotit HRS sidewinder chassis, it will have a brass adaptor screw and glued to the chassis rails which will mount an aluminium H plate and flat mounts for easy body installation. Body rock can tuned with spacers and the body is easily remove and replaced by turning 4 screws half a turn and sliding off.

I find painting lexan cars much easier than doing a repaint on a hard body…. no spray cans or clear coats needed, no paint runs and you wont fry the decals. The car pictured was painted with artist acrylic paint using a paint brush. The weight and durability of lexan cars is also hard to beat, they can take a pounding and still look good months later. If paint chips off around the front end just touch it up with a paint brush and the lexan wing is really tough and flexible. Two body types will be available, the other with a bonnet scoop.

20151018_101108.jpg

20151018_101154.jpg

20151018_101340.jpg

Body is about 3mm wider than the scaley version which really makes it look less tall and skinny while helping the performance. Kit will be supplied with lexan body, interior, rear wing, window masks, black highlight decals for the interior and rear wing side profiles.

20151018_103420.jpg

I am on my third chassis adaptor revision, so far the performance has exceeded my expectations, they are fabulous to drive and easy to setup. Great thing with these cars, like the 1/24 V8’s, is the dimensions are fixed and the racing will be really close. Having quality slotit components is a real bonus.

Would be great to get some feedback on these cars so I can get a rough idea of how many to produce, I am hoping to have the chassis adaptors and body kit available for around the $50 mark (not including the Slotit HRS sidewinder chassis and livery decals).

Cheers,

- Cam

Hoo Roo

Hi Cam.