Class Of 2010-11

gazza

• Replies 101
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Don't really think there's much hope of that. Still... Miracles have been known to happen, apparently.

Computers. They'll never catch on.

_AM_sig_zps00cdfd1a.jpg

Tiny Tyers Targa - The build saga continues - Aging wood - A recipe for staining wood - Don't take a fence - Step by step paling fence - An old shed for my new cars - Wooden garage under construction

I am waiting to see how these rear engined cars go on a rally track,anyone tried one as yet. The rear weight might be just the thing to help flick them around the corners.

I'm no rally expert being my first build,but after the right placement of the weight the car was great. No roll overs and the car does flick nice around the corners. :D Can't say i'm used to driving something so slow.

regards shane a

team thunderbird

Shane brought his rally car to t/birds last night and showed us all. He was like a kid with a new toy. He sent it off down the main straight on the Brock track and we all had a chat amongst ourselves for a few mninutes while we waited for it to get to the other end. He proclaimed to us all that it doesn't tip over in the corners anymore and it didn't but a run on a rally track will see how it goes. Slot cars are fun regardless of the discipline that they are in.

Good luck to all.

4x national champion 6x national runner up. I come second most often but my girlfriends happy.

Going to be interesting to see how a high-speed professional handles a different beast. As distinct to we total novices.

I'm looking forward to this, except for my part.

Computers. They'll never catch on.

_AM_sig_zps00cdfd1a.jpg

Tiny Tyers Targa - The build saga continues - Aging wood - A recipe for staining wood - Don't take a fence - Step by step paling fence - An old shed for my new cars - Wooden garage under construction

• 2 weeks later...

The old SCX Porsche is finally ready, and will hit the mail tomorrow.