Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags '4hr'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Announcements
    • News and Announcements
    • Welcome Aboard
    • Forum Related
  • Sponsors
    • Sponsors
  • Special Events
    • Australian Scale Model Nationals
    • 1/24th Scale Auto National Racing
    • Australian Plafit Championship
    • NSW Scale Model Titles
    • NZ Racing Events
  • Slot Cars
    • Discussion
    • Digital
    • Cars
    • Race Control & Timing
    • Workshop
    • Scratch Built/Re-Paints
    • Vintage Slots (1:32)
    • Members Home Tracks
    • Trackside Scenery
    • Trade/Sale/Want
    • Club Racing
    • Review
    • Archives
    • 3D Printing and Cad Design
    • Controllers
  • 1/24 Scale
  • Proxy Racing
  • General
  • Admins/Mods

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







How did you find us?

Found 1 result

  1. Event Details Event Date: Saturday 22nd July, 2017 Venue Location: ‘Way2Fast’ Slot Car Racing Centre Unit 2, 20 Winchcombe Court Mitchell, ACT 2911 Ph: 0424 453 544 Track: 8 Lane Routed Timer Track Braid - Magna Braid laid just below track surface Surface - 'very worn' Ferodore (very minimal 'roughness') Event Programme/Schedule: 1. Open Practice, 1:00pm to 2:30pm (1hr, 30min) 2. Tech/Scrutineering, 2:30pm to 3:00pm (0hr, 30min) 3. Qualifying, 3:00pm to3:30pm (0hr, 30min) 4. Race – Part 1 3:30pm to 6:00pm (2hr, 30min) 5. Dinner Break, 6:00pm to 6:30pm (0hr, 30min) 6. Race – Part 2, 6:30pm to 9:00pm (2hr, 30min) 7. Podium Presentation, 9:00pm to 9:15pm (0hr, 15min) 8. Clean Up/Track Close, 9:15pm to 9:30pm (0hr, 15min) Trophies & Prizes: 1 st, 2nd and 3rd trophies and any donated prizes from sponsors. Presentations will be held directly after the enduro. Race Fees: Registration forms available from June 1st 2017. Entry Fee is $60 per team. (Minimum 3 people per team) Entry fees must be paid in full at the time of entry or on the day. Normal Track hire fees apply before 1:00pm, for those who wish to practice beforehand. Qualifying: 60 seconds for each team (team race, only 1 driver may qualify) All drivers to qualify on nominated lane as specified by race director. Qualifying times will determine driver sequence for heats. You can elect not to qualify, however you will be seeded last. Practice Sessions: Venue opens 10:00am, Saturday 22nd July with an official Practice Session from 1:00pm to 2:30pm that is included in the race fees. Normal Track hire fees will apply before 1:00pm, for those who wish to practice beforehand. Track Hire may also be available beyond 5:30pm on Friday 21st July if enough interest is shown, for which normal track hire fees will apply. Way2Fast is also hosting an official practice session on the Saturday 1st July @ 2pm. It will be $30 per team for 3 hours (2pm to 5pm) with access to the event track only, with reduced access to non enduro teams. The track for this session will be at the race voltage of 12.0v, and it will be vacuumed and 'rubbered up' prior to the 2pm start. If there is significant reason that 1/7 is not suitable for teams, an alternative date of 24/6 is available for this practice session to be moved to. Race Format: The race will be broken up into 2 segments, with a dinner break scheduled in the middle. Format will be 2 races x 8 lanes x 15 minute brackets, with a 90 second lane change in between (Team Endurance Race Format). Each heat will start from the start/finish line. The finish method for each heat set on partial laps (Race Coordinator Software) Track Power: All Qualifying and Racing will be set on 12 volts Track Photo: 'Cabarita' - 8 lane routed track with a lane length of 27.2 m (or 90 feet). Shop Information: Facebook: https://www.facebook...7365169/?ref=hl Website: http://www.way2fast.com.au/ Alternate Tracks Available for Hire: 'Namadji' - 6 lane ferrodore finished routed track with a lane length of 12.8m. 'Country Home' - 4 Lane semi-gloss finished routed track with a lane length of 25.2m 'Oval' - 6 Lane ferrodore finished routed track with a lane length of ~12-16m 'Big Blue' - 8 Lane gloss finished routed track with a lane length of ~30m Eligible Motor: SRP 25k 13d (FK-130) Current Teams (15/06) Canberra Based Team Way2Fast - Steve, Michael, Paul Team VB - Matty, Ian, Stretch, Jason Team Canberra - Alvaro, Dave, TBA Team TBA - Gordon, Jack, Shaun Wollongong Based Team Linfox - Rod C, Jason B, Steve E Team SlotWorx - Cam, Jim P, Jason B Team Nissan - Harry, Charles, John Team 'Dapto' - JJ, Jamie, Al Team GT - Vito, Steve L, TBA Team Nissan 2 - Clinton, Daniel, Andrew Reserve List Team Way2Fast-2 - Jason, TBA (Will Be Moved into 1 of the Canberra Teams, most likely as a 4th driver)
  • Create New...